Elected Officials

Meetings 2nd and 4th Wednesdays 7PM

The Village of Coal City was incorporated on August 17, 1881 with the population of 900. Coal City lies within three townships, Braceville, Felix and Wilmington and within two counties, Grundy and Will. Its first mayor was James Short. Coal City’s present population is 5,587. Beginning in 1999, the Village adopted the President-Trustee form of government. Since the initial election, the President and six Trustees are elected on a nonpartisan basis during staggered terms. Each of the Board members receive a four year term upon their successful election.

President

Terry Halliday

Terry Halliday

thalliday@coalcity-il.gov   Mr. Halliday was elected to the Village Board in 1999 after serving on the Planning and Zoning Commission from 1997 to 1999. He received his Bachelors Degree from DeVry University and his Masters from DePaul University. Mr. Halliday […]

View Full Bio

Trustee

Dan Greggain

Dan Greggain

dgreggain@coalcity-il.gov Public Health & Safety – Chairman Park Committee – Vice-Chair  

View Full Bio
Sarah Beach

Sarah Beach

sbeach@coalcity-il.gov Park Committee – Chairwoman Public Health & Safety – Vice Chairwoman   Sarah is the second-generation small business owner of Sunshine Garden Center in Diamond.  She was on the Planning and Zoning Board before being elected to Trustee in […]

View Full Bio
David Spesia

David Spesia

dspesia@coalcity-il.gov Streets and Alley –  Chairman Water and Sewer – Vice Chair     Dave was appointed in March 2018 as Trustee to fill a vacancy. Born and raised in Joliet and a graduate of Joliet Township West High School, […]

View Full Bio
Dave Togliatti

Dave Togliatti

dtogliatti@coalcity-il.gov Planning and Zoning – Chairman Street and Alleys – Vice-Chairman  

View Full Bio
Tim Bradley

Tim Bradley

Planning & Zoning Chairman Finance Committee Vice-Chair Tim Bradley was born and raised in the Village of Coal City, and is a graduate of the Coal City High School Class of 2011. Tim completed an Associates of Arts in Business […]

View Full Bio
Ross Bradley

Ross Bradley

rbradley@coalcity-il.gov Water and Sewer – Chairman Finance – Vice-Chair   Mr. Bradley was elected to the Village board in 2011. He was raised in Carbon Hill, attending Coal City Schools. He was previously employed with the Village of Coal City […]

View Full Bio
Pamela M. Noffsinger

Pamela M. Noffsinger

Village Clerk pnoffsinger@coalcity-il.gov  

View Full Bio
© 2020, Coal City Administration Office